My Year in Industry at Dolby Laboratories

I recently caught up with Dan, who is about to finish his year placement at Dolby; here are his thoughts and reflections.

“Over Easter 2016, I was looking at my CV and although I was happy with what I had achieved at University thus far – I had partaken in enough work experience and society events for my satisfaction – I decided I needed to throw myself out of my comfort zone. I looked at placement years, but thought why would I want to take a year out? An opportunity came up at Dolby, so I applied, thinking the best scenario would be some invaluable interview experience and some handy pointers on how to improve.”

Read more: https://www.solent.ac.uk/news/school-of-media-arts-and-technology/media-technology/2017/my-year-in-industry-at-dolby-laboratories

Leave a Reply

